LibGuides: European Renaissance: Home

Databases

EBSCOhost Databases This link opens in a new window
Cross-search all EBSCOhost databases.
Gale Power Search This link opens in a new window
Cross search all Gale resources, and use the topic finder to help refine and visualize your search.
Modern World History Online This link opens in a new window
Covers world history from the mid-15th century to the present, featuring thousands of documents, articles, timelines, images, videos, and maps.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Vast collection of peer-reviewed scholarly research. Target areas include the arts and sciences, life sciences, ecology, botany, and business.

Trial Database!

JCHS Library is trialing this database from now through August.

A username and password is NOT necessary for access!

World History In Context - provides an overview of world history, including events throughout world history, cultures, religions, conflicts, wars, ideologies, movements, and people.

Recommended Websites

The Renaissance
Overview of the Renaissance, maintained by the Annenberg Lerner Foundation.
Victoria & Albert Museum
One of the world's most renowned museums for art and design, featuring an extensive collection of Renaissance Art.
Medici: Godfather's of the Renaissance
Information on various aspects of the Renaissance with a focus on the Medici Family, maintained by PBS.

Works Cited

Your assignment requires a Works Cited Page in MLA format.

Use EasyBib to help generate and organize your citations.

Be careful! Automated citations are not always correct, and it is YOUR RESPONSIBILITY to check the details of your citation.

See the JCHS Citation Guide for more information.